h1

Artistic Expression for the Bored

March 20, 2009

This is a very cool link a friend of mine posted to her Facebook account. I’ll go ahead and post the link to “sketch and paint” although at the moment the server seems to be down.

It’s a very cool app that allows you to both draw, color, save and print the image you drew.

Here are two samples of art I made on the app:

I think for my first attempts, these aren’t half bad. I showed the site to another friend and he said it reminded him of Sumi-e ink painting. I also think with the coloring one it reminds me of those “Oekaki” drawings you see on some anime and Japanese related art sites.

When the server’s back up for the site, let me know what you think. 😀

The site was created by a young man in Sweden named Tomas Eriksson. I hope his site isn’t down because too many people are visiting. 😦

~L~

Leave a Reply

