h1

I’m not dead!

October 5, 2009

It’s been a long while since I’ve written and I apologize. I’ve had some minor issues going on which have kept me busy and I got distracted by the fact I love Dresden Files and started reading the books. I’ve actually managed to read all 11 of the DF novels of which I’m still finishing up the eleventh.

Other than that, Zazzle has lots of new goodies including Flyers, Rack Cards, Invites and Binders to name a few in their product line. I’m working on creating some designs for these once I get back into the swing of things.

I also wanted to mention, I have signed up for the NaNoWriMo which I hope I’ll be able to survive and actually finish. I think I’ve maybe made it to 5000 characters if any but to multiply that by 10, OMG I’ll have to really have a great story. I know I’m a wordy person (just ask anyone who knows me) but being talkative and being able to write 175 pages is so different. LOL I’m working on picking a theme / plot. I would really like to see how well this goes as I did have past aspirations of being a writer. I even wrote a story once for my HS creative writing class way back when and sent it out. I’ve also written poetry of sorts. I have skills but just have to get back on that bicycle and try pedaling my way to the finish after so many years off the horse.

I should be updating more soon. I am going to start working on some designs for the upcoming holidays. Don’t forget to contact me for commissions.

~L~

Leave a Reply

